Mad Egg Review.

With all of the recent hype about the newest restaurant chain in Dublin, Mad Egg, I simply could not resist trying it for myself. I went to the one in millennium walkway where I was greeted by the loveliest staff. The overall vibe is relaxed and chill while the interior is somewhat aesthetically pleasing. Though the menu is small they offer a range of classic and unique chicken burgers and dishes, here you can find any flavour from sweet honey to hot and spicy, truly offering something for everyone. Though the restaurants speciality is chicken they do offer an alternative for all my meat-free readers, get any burger you like and simply swap the chicken for a cauliflower, sweetcorn or shallots fritter.

165952_n
LED slogan

Personally I went with the Heartbreaker burger (dripping cheese house hot sauce and pickles), Love Me Raunchy tenders (buffalo and ranch sauce), chicken fries and of course their famous cheesecake. Firstly, lets talk burger. They were not playing around when they said dripping in cheese, my god was it a beautiful sight. The burger is essentially a huge version of the tenders, just in a bun. The hot sauce was to die for, the burger was huge and cooked perfectly, no complaints here. The tenders were just as crispy and delicious as the burger how ever I did feel the portion sizing was kind of small for me personally (would just like to add I split this food with someone lol). Again the tenders had a lovely taste, they really know what their doing when it comes to flavour balance. Now onto the chicken fries, these guys were not up my ally at all. Personally I felt they were too dry and salty, I would recommend just getting the regular fries as I’m sure they would of been fine.

50326241_287805121913469_311973191587201024_n
Heartbreaker burger.

Finally, lets talk desert. For anyone who is unfamiliar with Mad Egg, they offer a plain cheese cake, you then pick the toppings and decorate it yourself! For my cheesecake I chose milk chocolate, smashed Maltesers and Nutella toffee to decorate. This concept was completely new to me and honestly I thought it was a really cool idea and a great way to make your own perfect desert without any hard work. The naked cheese cake tastes amazing without any dressings so if you are someone who is not a huge chocolate fan you can of course enjoy it without the extras.

50936750_234493130789226_3802247470981840896_n
Love Me Raunchy tenders

Price list and final thoughts:

Heartbreaker burger – 9.95e

Love Me Raunchy tenders – 7.95e

Chicken salt fries – 4.25e

Cheesecake (including 3 toppings) – 6.95e

Quality of food: 7/10

Value for money: 7/10

Would I recommend? Definitely, this is a great date idea for all my fellow foodies. I have my sights set on the Honey Baby burger next.

Published by chipsadventuress

Just broadcasting my thoughts on everything and anything!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started