Hi everyone! So for one of my first blogs I thought I’d write about my recent trip to Amsterdam. I did loads of fun stuff on my trip, smoked some grass and of course ate a lot. I’ve condensed by trip down a fair bit and separated it to two categories; café’s and activities. Of course there was a lot more to the trip but these are probably the two things people planning a trip to Amsterdam want to know about the most, so, here’s my trip to Amsterdam.

Smoking Cafe’s.

Of course while in Amsterdam I took part in some marijuana smoking, but who doesn’t? I found a lot of Cafe’s too be way overcrowded, I know it’s a huge tourist attraction but I personally felt that too many people were allowed in the cafe’s at once. A lot of Cafe’s also don’t allow you to sit inside and smoke its kind of a ‘get your shit and go’ type of situation. Though some Café’s did not live up to my expectation, others definitely made up what the rest was lacking, so here’s a little list of the ones I enjoyed the most! Prix D’ami – This Café was by far my favourite. A very spacious place to smoke with a total of 5 smoking areas in one building. Each room had a different vibe so it was easy to find somewhere you felt chilled and relax, there’s even a room to watch movies. Not only this but they offer pretty decent food for anyone with the munchies, I personally recommend the cheese toasty and hot chocolate. Coffeeshop Amsterdam- Much like Prix D’ami this coffee shop was somewhat spacious in comparison to others. Again they offered table service but their menu was slightly less appetising. Still it was a decent spot where you actually felt like you could enjoy yourself and the staff are super friendly. Lost in Amsterdam – This café is unlike any other I seen while in Amsterdam, though it offered the same vibe and atmosphere as a regular café this place did not sell grass. Instead it allowed you to bring your own. Coffeeshops in Amsterdam that sell weed do not sell alcohol, so this place offers the luxury of allowing you to smoke and drink in a more relaxed setting than a typical nightclub.

Fun Activities.

Once you get to Amsterdam there are literally hundreds of kiosks and shops that offer you tickets to museums and attractions. There is no shortage of fun things to do in Amsterdam, from Anne Frank to glow in the dark mini golf you’ll find it hard to choose where to go and what to do. Here is a short list of things I did while on my trip. A’dam Lookout – Despite being to Amsterdam before I have never heard of this attraction until my most recent trip. Essentially you go to the top of this huge building and get into a seat (sort of similar to those on rollercoasters). Once your strapped in you are lifted up, and over the side of the building where you swing back and forward for a few minutes. I realise that not everyone will like this but for anyone thinking out trying it, please do, it was unbelievable. Sex Museum – Yes. It’s exactly what it sounds like. This is definitely not your typical museum! But like most museum its filled with some pretty interesting facts. This is a good place to take photos, there’s even a giant d*ck to sit and pose on. Whether your in a large group or not this place is going to give you a good laugh so be sure not to miss it!

Well guys that’s all I have for my first official blog, if you have anything you would like to see in my next one ie. food, hotel, expenses, please be sure to leave a comment below. Until next time, Chips x

Published by chipsadventuress

Just broadcasting my thoughts on everything and anything!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started